Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Second Chance Series by Mary E. Hanks

From Book 4:
Autumn Bevere used to believe in "happily ever after." But when her husband, Gar, goes through a mid-life crisis at the same time she's dealing with the disappointment of infertility, their marriage falters to the breaking point. Overcome with grief, and needing a distraction, she submerges herself in learning how to make killer fudge and in directing a theatrical production. A friend challenges her to face her marital woes as if she were fighting a spiritual battle. But will that be enough to bring Gar home?

After losing his job and harboring guilt over something that should never have happened, Gar decides he needs some time alone. Canoeing, and working in his cousin's mechanics shop in Idaho, might help him work through his struggles. Or will taking a break drive an even bigger wedge between him and his wife?

Secondary characters, Ty and Winter Williams, face the battle of their lives when their nemesis, Randi Simmons, shows up at a conference bent on revenge.

If you enjoy Christian romances about marriage restoration and couples finding their way "back" to love, be sure to read all the books in this second chance series:

Winter's Past - Book 1
April's Storm - Book 2
Summer's Dream - Book 3
Autumn's Break - Book 4
Season's Flame - Book 5 (Coming in 2017.)

**Each book is about a different main couple, but Ty and Winter's journey is an ongoing part of the series. Reading "Summer's Dream" before "Autumn's Break" may add to the reader's enjoyment.

Books 1 and 4 are 99Cents today!

No comments:

Post a Comment